Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Lets get stitching ATC Swap December 21, 2008

Filed under: ATC's,Embroidery/Needlepoint — stitchesandknits @ 2:13 pm
Tags: , ,

I joined a new ATC swap on www.atcsforall.com called ” Lets get stitching “. I had my choice of any sort of stitching for my 3 ATC’s to send. I chose to cross stitch my ATC’s and completed them within a few days. I ended up not choosing a theme for them, but going through patterns until I found ones that would work out nicely for the small 2.5″ x 3.5” cards.

Here is my completed cards, which I sent out last week, many weeks early.

Flowered Ribbon ATC

Flowered Ribbon ATC

 

Jingle Bell 08

Jingle Bell 08

Cute Cat

Cute Cat

 

2 Responses to “Lets get stitching ATC Swap”

  1. Katrina Says:

    I love these!

    What are the little random black outline squares next to the Christmas Pudding?

    What is the time scale on these sort of swaps? My niece would love to do these and to receive them in the post (she loves post!!) but if the deadlines are strict she may not be able to keep to them with her homework and general lack of concentration 😀

  2. stitchesandknits Says:

    Oh, that is an outline for 08.
    I just recently rejoined atcsforall, but most of the swaps seem to have at least a 1 month of crafting time or more. For the lets get stitching swap, I joined in december and the cards arent due until next month.
    Id love to swap a couple of cards with her with no deadline so she could have some mail coming 🙂
    Do you use any messengers? Or just email?


Leave a Reply

