Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

In progress’s of the day January 15, 2009

Filed under: All,Sewing — stitchesandknits @ 10:33 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I had some time to get the sewing machine out today, so I completed a few things.

Im doing a personal swap with a wonderful woman on craftster.org, who is sending me over a pound of fabric. One of the things I am making in return is a little scented hanging sachet ( on my list of things to complete ). I finished sewing it this evening, I just need to stuff and sew closed.

I also started working on a oven mitt. I was at a closing sale at fabricville yesterday and found heat resistant fabric for 1.00 a meter! I finally get to use my oven mitt pattern. Everything is now cut and ironed except for the batting. I had a chance this evening to at least sew the outside fabric together.

Heres the progress so far..

Oven mitt

Oven mitt

I didn’t get a chance to finish a tree skirt before christmas was over, but better late then never. I sewed the binding on the machine this evening, just need to sew it to the backing.

black tree skirt

black tree skirt

Tomorrow my goals are to finish 5 valentine ATC’s, and finish the binding on the tree skirt.

* crosses fingers *

 

2 Responses to “In progress’s of the day”

  1. Katrina Says:

    What a shame you didn’t get your skirt done before Christmas 😦

    Do you have to organise your crafting around school? (or work even! Not sure how old you are, cannot quite tell hehe!) I am always so busy working I never get my crafts done on time!

    Oh well! Everyone has to pay bills 😀

  2. stitchesandknits Says:

    The tree skirt is for my mother, so it was ok that it wasnt completed yet haha. After doing my updates online Im off to finish the binding on it though. While watching Saw 5. Im 20, and am going to school through an online college.


Leave a Reply

