Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Quilted Placemats January 24, 2009

Filed under: All,Quilting,Sewing — stitchesandknits @ 1:48 am
Tags: , , , ,

For a personal swap suprise package on craftster.org I saw quilted placemats in her wist that I wanted to try. The wisted item was the following: http://www.wists.com/lapoli/55d45a2e1265f511968c553cd5da3c87?offset=40

My version of the placemat, is a little different, as I used fabric instead of felt, and did a different quilted design, as well as made it reversible instead of two colours on one side.

Heres my version of the placemats for her, showing each side.

Fabric Placemats

Fabric Placemats

 

Coming tomorrow: My first fabric cup cozy! It is all sewn, I just need to go out and buy a hot chocolate to measure where to put the button.

Also coming soon: My oven mitt! My first oven mitt is completely finished and ready to go.

 

Leave a Reply

