Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Black tree skirt and updates January 28, 2009

Filed under: All,Sewing — stitchesandknits @ 1:11 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I may be completely behind but I finally finished sewing the binding on the black tree skirt for my mom.

Black Tree Skirt

Black Tree Skirt

Updates:

Today I sat and cut the fabric for the following to sew:

1.Pouch to hang at the door with our scarves and mittens in it

2. Peices for 4 fabric coasters

3. flannel for a snuggly

4. flannel for a amy butler inspired cat pillow

5. Kitty huggy buddy

and then I also cut a friends curtains off to the length he needed and I need to hem them up.

I plan to get everything sewn up tomorrow afternoon. That will accomplish quite a few tasks.

Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

