Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Craft Supply Room February 2, 2009

Filed under: All — stitchesandknits @ 12:57 am

I mentioned earlier today about working on some of my craft supply room and that I should share later exactly what I am up to.

At the moment, my craft supply room looks as though it has exploded and has become extremely overloaded. I am a extreme organizer and neat freak, so this has been bugging me!

The other day I decided to start tackling this room and make it my project for the week.

Since the room is to the point I cannot walk into it ( ouch! ) I decided to start by taking the totes at the front of the room out and start by going through everything and organizing and then setting it outside the room until everything is finished.

So far, Ive completed the scrapbooking paper, atc emphera, scrapbooking goodies, patterns, cross stitching fabric, embroidery transfers, ribbon, stamps and stencils.

Tomorrow I will continue on, and Im hoping to have the room beautiful and completely organized and easy access by next Sunday.
Wish me luck!

 

2 Responses to “Craft Supply Room”

  1. Jihyun Says:

    Hi! Lol, when I do crafts, my desk becomes hectic and chaotic as well. I leave things here and there, and I have to have all the equipments I will be needing in the open so I can see them..which leads to a messy room in the end. 🙂

    Good luck in organizing your room!! ^^

  2. stitchesandknits Says:

    Oh gosh I know the feeling. My craft supply room is like a room you can walk into with shelving etc. So I have a folding table I bring out when Im crafting, and I bring all the supplies I need out to the living room and watch tv and do everything and then carry everything back to the supply room. Except during the holidays…I sort of put alot of things in there for storage that doesnt belong and just kept putting the supplies I was using in a tote at the door. But! I completed more last night and tonight.


Leave a Reply

