Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Bonnet February 10, 2009

Filed under: All,Knits — stitchesandknits @ 1:28 am
Tags: , , , , ,

For a personal swap on craftster.org I agreed to knit a bonnet for pinupmommy. She wanted it to fit either herself or her daughter. This is the hat she chose http://www.helloyarn.com/patterns/topdownbonnetfinnish.pdf which seemed pretty simple. I havent knit a hat before but have been planning to.

I went to youtube.com to look for how to start using the figure 8 pattern. I found this great video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r0jdVx6qIJA and started knitting.

So far this evening I just completed row #4, and hopefully I will get alot farther tomorrow, when I plan to take a bit of a break to do some knitting.

 

Leave a Reply

