Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Katamari Cross Stitch February 19, 2009

Filed under: All,Embroidery/Needlepoint — stitchesandknits @ 11:28 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well first off, Im been MIA for a few days. Ive come down with a lovely flu and have been living on the couch trying to recouperate. In that time, I havent been able to do much crafting.

I was slowly working on a cross stitch though.

I came across this katmari pattern on a anime cross stitching website, saved and printed it.

A dear wonderful friend of mine talked to me years ago about her boyfriend ( now fiance ) and how much this katamari meant to the both of them. She has wanted me to knit her one, and for the life of me I have not been able to find him in a knitting pattern. When I came across this, I thought it would do until I learn to crochet and can crochet him for them.

I finally finished him this evening, and here is the result:

Katmari

Katmari

I am going to make her a wedding card, and he is going to be added to that. I will of course post it when it is completed.

Can you tell Ive been in a cross stitching mood?

Now…On to complete the bonnet…

 

One Response to “Katamari Cross Stitch”

  1. Catie Says:

    i love him!!! =) katamari is awsome!!


Leave a Reply

