Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Started an afghan February 25, 2009

Filed under: All,Crochet — stitchesandknits @ 12:49 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Since Ive been so addicted to trying to learn crochet, I wanted to start something that I could work on slowly that would help me practice getting better and better.

So, I came up with an afghan.

Going through my books, I found a nice pattern in my ” A rainbow of afghans ” book

Found here: http://www.amazon.com/Rainbow-Afghans-Leslie-Linsley/dp/0696023229/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1235540592&sr=1-1

The pattern is called: Quilted Squares.

Hopefully I will be able to complete at least 5 squares a week, which will keep my crochet ok and help create the blanket.

Yesterday and today Ive relaxed on the couch before tidying up and completed a square.

Heres my two squares!

Afghan Squares

Afghan Squares

 

Leave a Reply

