Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Fingering Pink March 13, 2009

Filed under: All,Handspun — stitchesandknits @ 12:17 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

For my second drop spindle project, I pulled out my 3/4 pound ball of pink wool carding.

I bought the pink wool at Upper Canada Village in the fall and I cant wait for them to reopen in the spring so I can stock up greatly on the carding.

I decided since my first spinning was chunky, I would go for a fingering weight wool this time. I intend to make a pair of socks.

I took the carding, spilt it in half, then took those halves and split each of them in half.

I have now completed 50% of the carding. Each skein is 76.5 yds in total and have 2 skeins.

My first skein is set and finished, and the second is ready to go in the hot water this afternoon.

Here is skein #1

Pink Fingering
Pink Fingering
 

Leave a Reply

