Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Felt Ice Cream March 20, 2009

Filed under: All,Felt — stitchesandknits @ 11:48 pm

For my ongoing wish swap package to mommythemaid, I saw in her wish list some felt ice cream. I hadnt made anything of the sort before, so I of course wanted to make it for her..

I had to have Mark figure out the dimensions and the way the ice cream peices were to be cut, since they needed to turn into a circle. Atsuko on craftster.org has made the ice cream I was looking at, and so I decided to base my ice cream by her design. Her design had a waffle cone, that could turn into a waffle bowl and then one of each colour ice cream.

Heres my felt ice cream:

Ice Cream Scoops

Ice Cream Scoops

Ice Cream Cone

Ice Cream Cone

 

Leave a Reply

