Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Oh I am in love with spinning March 20, 2009

Filed under: All,Handspun — stitchesandknits @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

A few weeks ago I went searching through www.etsy.com looking for some nice roving to purchase. I ended up finding a lovely seller with handdyed rambouillet. I have never spun rambouillet and her colours were gorgous!

I ended up buying 3 bundles, coming to 4.85oz. As soon as it arrived this week, I have been spinning away. So far, I have spun up half of the roving and completed 1 skein.

I am absolutly in looove with this colour and how it spins up..and mmm so yummy!

Here is the roving:

Sea Green Roving

Sea Green Roving

Here is it spinning up:

In Progress

In Progress

and my first skein:

Sea Green Skein

Sea Green Skein

 

One Response to “Oh I am in love with spinning”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Gorgeous! The colours are beautiful!


Leave a Reply

