Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Shopping Bag April 8, 2009

Filed under: All,Sewing — stitchesandknits @ 7:51 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

In a recent better homes and gardens quilting magazine I bought. Which is the ” pillows, bags and pincushions of 09″ issue, I came across a really great shopping bag tute.

While I was sewing a tote bag ( from the same magazine ) for musiclady, I thought Id cut the fabric for a shopping bag at the same time and do them together.

The bag went along super smoothly and I will definatly be making many more of these, I love the stripe at the top.

Ive been using the bag since the day I finished it for taking projects out and for going to the post office etc.

The weather has been awful since making it so I wasnt able to get that nice of a photo.

Shopping Bag

Shopping Bag

 

One Response to “Shopping Bag”

  1. MommytheMAid Says:

    I love the fabrics you used!


Leave a Reply

