Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Outdoors Quilt April 10, 2009

Filed under: All,Quilting — stitchesandknits @ 7:56 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Many months ago AQ and I did a bunch of swapping,  and I started an outdoors quilt that incorperated alot of her and her husbands likes.

I took quite a few breaks from it and finally got back to it recently, when I claimed her for a couple other things in other swaps. Which gave me the pressure to get everything out together.

I hand quilted around parts of the image, and then sewed the backing on, and then binded it with the backing fabric.

It is just a small quilt, best for the wall or top of a chair/couch.

Hope she likes it!

Outdoors Quilt

Outdoors Quilt

 

Leave a Reply

