Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

Latest Yarn April 19, 2009

Filed under: All,Handspun — stitchesandknits @ 1:38 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Even though Ive been busy, I tried to fit in as much crafty goodness as possible.

This week I was able to finish spinning some yarn.

First off, I finished spinning the sea green rambouillet

Sea Green Rambouillet

Sea Green Rambouillet

Im thinking of turning it into a felted bowl…must find patterns.

Then I started plying the huge huge amount of lace weight yarn into light fingering weight. So far, I have plyed up 165 yds, and dyed it using raspberry lemon koolaid.

Rasp/Lemon

Rasp/Lemon

I have plyed another 87 yds but have not dyed it yet. I will wait for more to be plyed first. 

On a lovely note, I had a nice box of roving arrive late this week. My red/black/white mill end roving from shop the swap. Such a gorgous roving, I cant wait to spin it.

Mill End

Mill End

First though, I need to spin some rambouillet for A2K, which Ive already started and dye it the rasp/lemon. Then I also need to spin for katara, who is kind enough to send me some fabric from where she lives in south africa.

 

One Response to “Latest Yarn”


Leave a Reply

