Stitchesandknits’s Blog

Crafty Blogging

I am a weaver April 23, 2009

Filed under: All,Weaving — stitchesandknits @ 10:23 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Since I joined the walker house group, I have aquired a new crafting device. The organization has 4 looms and were donated another by a local hospital. I mentioned I was interested they offered me a loom. Of course I took it, and went and picked it up on monday afternoon.

The loom is a 4 heddle leclerc canadian brand, and portable. The loom came with a beautiful bench, and a yarn winder, and bag of goodies.

I spent an hour on monday night re-threading some of it, and then 6 hours on tuesday afternoon. By 9pm on tuesday night it was ready to start.

I weaved for a little and then removed it to inspect how I did.

Since then, Mark has taken over weaving and now has over 4 feet of a table runner complete.

I am just now updating my blog, as our internet provider was bought out and they are changing everything, so internet has been iffy lately.

Loom

Loom

Marks Weaving

Marks Weaving

 

2 Responses to “I am a weaver”

  1. MommytheMAid Says:

    That is awesome!

  2. What an amazing loom to be given! Take good care of it and hope you have many hours of amazing creations from it.
    Shirley


Leave a Reply

